Irish Haiku Society

The Irish Haiku Society, founded in September 2006, is an association of haiku poets.

The Irish Haiku Society organises haiku meetings, readings, book-launches, workshops, ginko and other haiku-related events.

The Board of the Irish Haiku Society deals with queries relating to these activities,
and can be contacted at

irishhaikusociety at hotmail dot com


IHS Newsletter (PDF format)

March-May 2008 News March-May 2008.pdf

December 2007-February 2008 News 9-2007.pdf

September -November 2007 News 8-2007.pdf

June-August 2007 News 7-2007.pdf

Latest updates: February 2008


Added a haiku by Isabelle Prondzynski

Haiku Directory updated


Latest updates: January 2008

 Added a haiku by Isabelle Prondzynski

Latest updates: December 2007

Added haiku by Louise Couper

Added a haiku by Fionnan Glynn

Added a haiku by Peter Kay

Added a haiku by Mary O'Donnell

Added two haiku by Sean Lysaght

Added a haiku by Anita Beloiu

Added a haiku by Daniel Relea

Added a haiku by Malgorzata Winiarska



Membership of the Irish Haiku Society is free of charge and can be in one of three categories: Guest, Ordinary and Honorary.

Guest membership and publication of work on the societys website, as well as in other publications, are available for everyone, following application and approval by the Board.

The Board offers Ordinary membership to guest members based or born on the island of Ireland.

Honorary membership is offered annually to poets of the Boards choosing.

Applications for membership of the Irish Haiku Society should be submitted to the Board of the Irish Haiku Society at


Please note that Guest membership of the Irish Haiku Society is open to everybody with an interest in haiku and related forms, and should not therefore be interpreted as being any kind of professional qualification.

Membership of the Irish Haiku Society does not constitute a recommendation.

Members of the Irish Haiku Society are welcome to popularise haiku and discuss any haiku-related matters in public.

Constitution of the Irish Haiku Society is available here (PDF format): Constitution.pdf

Mailing List


Any person who wishes to be on the Irish Haiku Societys mailing list, should write to>


The Board of the Society


The Board shall manage, superintend and direct the affairs of the Society, execute and enforce observance of the Rules of the Society, make representations and negotiate with any person or bodies or any authority on behalf of the members, have the power to decide all questions where the rules are not specific.

Current members of the Board are:

Anthony (Anatoly) Kudryavitsky, Chairman

Martin Vaughan, Honorary Secretary

Aisling White, Honorary Treasurer




Poets A - F


Patrick Chapman, Bridie Conway,

Louise Couper,

Oliver Dunne, Stephen Farren, William Gibb Forsyth



Poets G - K


Fionnan Glynn, Mark Granier, Anna Grogan, Trish Groves,

Carol Hannon,

Peter Kay, Anatoly Kudryavitsky (webmaster)


Poets L - M


Jessie Lendennie, Sean Lysaght, Aine MacAodha,

James McAuley,

 Siobhán McCooey, Clare McDonnell, Paul McGranaghan



Poets N


Joan Newmann, Kate Newmann,

Nuala Ní Chonchúir, Colette Nic Aodha



Poets O


Terry O'Connor, Hugh O'Donnell, Mary O'Donnell,

Síofra O'Donovan,

Nessa O'Mahony, Kate O'Shea

Poets P - R

Isabelle Prondzynski, Maureen Purcell,

Alan Reid,

Mark Roper, Gráinne Roche, Suzanne Ryan


Poets S - Z


Bee Smith, Tasha Smith,

Grainne Toomey,

Martin Vaughan, Aisling White



The selection of haiku & senryu on these web-pages

edited by Anthony Anatoly Kudryavitsky




Haiku Journal

of the Irish Haiku Society

edited by Anthony Anatoly Kudryavitsky


Enter the Shamrock site here:



Create a Free Website